Advisory Group

Reflecting the multistakeholder nature of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network, the high-level Advisory Group of the 3rd Global Conference of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network is composed of members from states, Internet companies, technical operators, civil society, academia and international organizations. Members advise the Secretariat on the conference agenda, the identification of relevant participants, and the structuring of the preparatory process. The unique track record and expertise of the Advisory Group Members will help ensuring that the proposals for concrete solutions and policy standards can be translated into policy coherence and joint action at the 3rd Global Conference of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network.

Fiona Alexander
Fiona Alexander Associate Administrator, NTIA Department of Commerce, USA Bio
Pablo Bello Arellano
Pablo Bello Arellano Executive Director Inter-American Association of Telecommunications Companies (ASIET) Bio
María Paz Canales
María Paz Canales Executive Director Derechos Digitales Bio
Vint Cerf
Vint Cerf Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist Google Bio
Moez Chakchouk
Moez Chakchouk Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information UNESCO Bio
Mario Cimoli
Mario Cimoli Deputy Executive Secretary United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (UN ECLAC) Bio
Anriette Esterhuysen
Anriette Esterhuysen Senior Advisor on Internet Governance, Advocacy and Strategy Association for Progressive Communications (APC) Bio
Katherine Getao
Katherine Getao ICT Secretary Ministry of Information, Communications and Technology, Kenya Bio
Hartmut Glaser
Hartmut Glaser Executive Secretary Brazilian Internet Steering Committee ( Bio
Byron Holland
Byron Holland President and CEO Canadian Internet Registry Authority (CIRA) Bio
Jane Horvath
Jane Horvath Senior Director of Global Privacy Apple Bio
Hector Huici
Hector Huici Secretary of Information and Communications Technologies Ministry of Modernization, Argentina Bio
Brian Huseman
Brian Huseman Vice President, Public Policy Amazon Bio
Pat Kane
Pat Kane Senior Vice President, Naming and Directory Services Verisign Bio
David Kaye
David Kaye Special Rapporteur on Freedom of Expression United Nations Bio
Jan Kleijssen
Jan Kleijssen Director, Information Society and Action against Crime Directorate Council of Europe Bio
Casper Klynge
Casper Klynge Tech Ambassador of Denmark Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Denmark Bio
David McGovern
David McGovern Associate Deputy Minister Innovation, Science and Economic Development, Canada Bio
Corynne McSherry
Corynne McSherry Legal Director Electronic Frontier Foundation Bio
Pearse 	O'Donohue
Pearse O'Donohue Director for Future Networks, Head of Unit for Cloud and Software European Commission, DG Connect Bio
Nii Quaynor
Nii Quaynor Chairman Ghana Dot Com Ltd Bio
Gulshan Rai
Gulshan Rai National Cybersecurity Coordinator Indian Prime Minister’s Office Bio
Uri Rosenthal
Uri Rosenthal Commissioner and Special Representative The Global Commission on the Stability of Cyberspace (GCSC) Bio
Stefan Schnorr
Stefan Schnorr Director General, Digital and Innovation Politics Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany Bio
Eli Sugarman
Eli Sugarman Cyber Initiative William and Flora Hewlett Foundation Bio
Theresa Swinehart
Theresa Swinehart Senior Vice President, Multistakeholder Strategy and Strategic Initiatives ICANN Bio
Moctar Yedaly
Moctar Yedaly Head of Information Society Division African Union Commission Bio
Mathieu Weill
Mathieu Weill Head of Digital Economy Department France - Ministry of Economy and Finance Bio

All Members of the Advisory Group, even if officially appointed by their entities to this role, serve in their individual capacity.